Ok, truth be told, we didn’t have a date night. I’ve been dying to wear these pants though, so…I pretended 😉
I’ve been obsessed with the Paige Edgemont jeans for a while now, but could never pay that price. Even on eBay they go for $75+ (no thank you!). When I saw these on sale at H&M (for $10!!), I had to try them. I LOVE them!
Scored these on my last Value Village trip. So comfy! Yes, a heeled boot that’s comfy!
On me…
Tag Archives: Seattle Fashion Blog
Snow Day!! And…another one of my favorite vintage coats.
I know the rest of the country is SICK of the snow, but we don’t get it that often in Seattle. We were in heaven…
I actually covered up the best part of this jacket with my scarf. It’s got this super wide collar and double breasted buttons. Vintage Nordstrom that I’ve had for 15+ years. I got it at this hole in the wall thrift store that went out of business-so sad, but LOVE the coat!
Happy!!! 🙂
Went inside for brief break, and then back out to sled.
On me…
Combating the cold gray skies, with color…
We walk down by the beach almost every morning, but the past few mornings the 20ish degree weather with 15-20 mph winds has made that not sound so fun. Today, we went down there later in the afternoon after it had warmed up (to a whopping 26) for a little bit to chase seagulls and watch the ferries…
She’s obsessed with seagulls. Or, any bird for that matter…
I scored this faux leather jacket last summer for less than $5, and I’ve been DYING for her to fit into it. It’s still a little big, but oh well. SO cute 🙂
On me…
Pop of color and…leopard (again)
I’ve always thought of this as a “dressier” jacket, so it just sits in my closet… I thought it might be fun to mix it with an edgier outfit. A little faux leather top and biker boots. I like the contrast of it all…and yet it works. I think?? 🙂
On me…
Boots- Nordstrom (thrifted, but similar here)
Hints of Gold…
Ok, seriously? She just cracks me up.
Hands down favorite thing Maya does. I usually squat down to take her picture, and she’ll just run towards me for a hug. Not usually conducive to actually taking her picture, but I’ll take a big bear hug over a picture any day.
On me…
A little leopard here…a little leopard there.
Yup, I couldn’t stay away from the scissors… I have a stack of black jeans, so I figured one pair could break free and be different, thus ensuring I would rotate them into the mix more. 😉
LOVE how these turned out!
Yes…I’m wearing this sweater AGAIN! Love it!
On me…
My inner Boho…
I have totally been drawn to super wide leg denim lately. Sadly, my legs are SO short that I need to hem or fake cuff them and then even with that wear 4 inch heels. That is SO not happening on regular basis. It was fun to dress up like I did before having Maya for a little bit though…
Um…see? Running after her in 4 inch heels. NOT GOOD.
This is her look after I’ve been yelling “Maya, stop! Maya…stop running!!”
FINE…
These were my 2nd jeans I distressed. I bought them at a thrift store for cheap ($2?). They were a bit worn, so I figured I just go all out and make it look like they were meant to be that way 🙂
On me…
My favorite vintage coat…
I bought this coat 20+ years ago at thrift store from a box that was “Anything for $1.50” Snatched it right up and have been wearing it every year since. Still looks new! And more importantly…always looks current. That is what I LOVE about vintage coats.
Um…just a little windy!!!
On me…
Military Jacket + Printed Jeans + Booties (almost all thrifted!)
My parents were nice enough to take Maya for a few hours, so I could get caught up on some work and go to a Dr’s apt. It just happened to stop raining for 5 minutes when they came over, so my mom grabbed a few pics of me and Maya.
She’s looking at my dad (who is making funny faces behind my mom and saying…”Um, BOPO, you are NOT funny…” (sorry Dad)
Then, she was ready to get going to their house! Seriously, so lucky to have them now living a few blocks away!
You can kind of see that it started raining again…
Bye Mom!!
A few hours later it stopped raining right before my apt, so I ran out and grab some of me. Literally had 5 minutes, before it started pouring again.
Scored this J Crew jacket for $7!
And since I didn’t have Maya with me, I broke out some booties with heels!
And…a non ginormous purse, since I didn’t have to haul around snacks, water, diapers, wipes, toys, etc 🙂
On me…
Layering + Combat Boots
I was kind of on the fence when I got this jacket from StyleMint. I got it during their Black Friday Sale, so it was 50% off (point in it’s favor). When it came, it was kind of stiff and boxy. I threw it in the dryer (it says hand wash cold, but THAT is not happening!) That softened it up a bit, and now I really like it. I love that it shows the layers of what you are wearing underneath!
Um….”big hair don’t care”?? Ok, I kind of care, wow :}
I’ve ordered a bunch of stuff off StyleMint (of course when they have big sales!), but I hadn’t ever bought any shoes from ShoeMint. Well…another sale came up, so I snagged these boots for $44! They are real leather and SO soft and comfortable. I was very pleasantly surprised! Even walked around the neighborhood with Maya first time wearing them and still comfy! They still have some left, and I agree with the reviewers, size down a half size. Love the studded details and the zippers up the back!
Yeah, her coat lasted all of 2.3 seconds. NW girl at heart…who needs a coat??
Coated baby pants??!!! Died when I saw these on Zulily’s close out sale! May have gotten a few pairs…they were $5.50 and I had grandparent Christmas $$ to spend!
On me…







