I was born in the mid(ish :)) 70’s so I think there’s always a part of me that’s drawn to the bohemian look. Let’s face it…flowy usually equals comfort, so that’s a win 🙂

On me…
I was born in the mid(ish :)) 70’s so I think there’s always a part of me that’s drawn to the bohemian look. Let’s face it…flowy usually equals comfort, so that’s a win 🙂

On me…
I got this sweater in the mail from StyleMint the other day, and I couldn’t wait to wear it! I love that I can put a long sleeve t shirt under it and wear it now, but also can’t wait to wear it next spring/summer too!
As a side note. If it’s overcast (diffuses the harsh midday sun), I try and do these shoots around lunch time so that I can stick Maya in her wagon with her lunch to keep her occupied. Today she was watching me run back and forth with the self timer and she kept laughing and saying “Hi Mommy! What are you doing?!” Over and over… 🙂
I tried to get her to throw the leaves up in the air, and this is what I got 🙂
On me…
Double post day, but these outfits would be totally silly on any other day, so….
I’m so in love with these cashmere sweaters from Stylemint!! I bought this one after getting the mustard colored one. Sadly, they are sold out now, but go keep checking back or really…check out their other awesome stuff. Great basics at a reasonable price (and they post sales often too :))!
And no…I wouldn’t normally wear this sweater with black, nor would I try and match Maya this much. 🙂
She kept wanting me to blow bubbles with my gum haha.
My little assistant 🙂 
On me…
I think I mentioned before that Maya has had some issues for the past 5 months. We’ve been going to the Dr more times that I can even count. For sure more times that I want to count.
Through it all, she’s been such a champ. Still full of smiles. THIS? A few hours after she was put under anesthesia, poked, proded, and…well a lot of other things. Love this little resilient nugget more than anything!
Me? I just wanted to be comfy…
On me…
I don’t know why, but I’ve always been drawn to clothes that look fairly simple from the front, but then have interesting features on the back. Mullet clothing if you will 🙂 Low back dresses get me every time. Cut outs, embellishments, and little surprise when you turn around. Love it!
Ps-can we all just imagine that I didn’t mess up the focus with the self timer on the full length shots? Ok, thanks 🙂
I have had these vintage Frye boots for a long time (don’t even remember how long!) They are a little banged up, but I like the dichotomy of the cashmere sweater, gold jewelry and then worn in boots 🙂
I already wore this lariat I scored from Gorjana-Griffin last week, and I think it’s safe to say that you will be seeing it a lot more. Love it!
The only bad thing about low backs or cut out backs. What to wear under it? I’ve dared to wear this with nothing and just a bra, but most times I put a cami or a long sleeve t-shirt under it.
Completely unrelated, but I tried ALL summer to get Maya to wear this hat-no go! Suddenly in the last month, she’s become obsessed with it… OK!

And then….I remembered that the last time I wore this EXACT OUTFIT, I was a little more than 8 months pregnant! I mentioned before how comfortable these jeans are. SO wish they still made them!! I wore them throughout my entire pregnancy and still wear them now-obviously 🙂
So…here’s a little flashback for you. I promise, I’m wearing the boots too 🙂
On me… (both now and when I was pregnant :))
I’m a big fan of big chunky knit sweaters. It’s kind of a must when you live in Seattle 🙂 I scooped this particular one up at a thrift store for $4.99! Add a pair of skinnies and boots, and you have a super comfy/cute outfit.
I found this one for Maya for $1.50!
On me…
I got a box from Shopbop yesterday that had a bunch of goodies from their 25% off friends and family sale. Most of the stuff I got was already marked down 70% off, so SCORE! One of those was this Lady and the Sailor top. I love it! It’s basically a dressy T shirt/sweatshirt-so comfy!! Total score that it matches a scarf that my mom passed down to me. Perfect for the changing temps we’ve been having!
She’s definitely lost the love for the self timer… ;(
The fog was amazing today. It only went away for about an hour! Maya loved all the foghorns that kept going off in the Sound.
On me…
I may have already worn these flats a few times, but I love how they add fun to a pretty simple outfit.
And…”super mom tip gone bad” I mentioned before my dislike of taking things to the drycleaner (who has time?!), and my frequent tossing of “dry clean only” items in the wash. Well, this sweater is 100% cashmere. I’d washed it on gentle before and it came out great! Then…it accidentally went into the dryer. Wah wah wah 😦 I’m actually ok with the length, but am totally bummed that it’s more of a traditional turtleneck than the cowl neck it was before… Oh, well. I got it on the cheap off eBay (about 90% off!), so I guess I can’t cry over it too much…
All that said. I layered a little boho tank underneath so it wasn’t too short with these very tight skinny jeans.
I am SO buying the size up on these when Maya finally grows out of them!! For $6, I LOVE THEM! 
On me…
I’m not saying I’m complaining about the weather lately. That would be stupid. It’s not raining!! However, the freezing cold mornings, followed by total sunshine, then rapidly dropping temps again makes it hard to dress accordingly. So…sometimes there’s a midday outfit change!
Started off wearing this…
(Don’t mind the silly grin. This was another self timer day, and Maya was singing to a frog sculpture haha.)
Then of course she wanted to get in a few 🙂
These shoes are beyond comfortable! I have a black pair that I wear when I’m on my feet 8+ hours shooting a wedding. Ok, I have two black pairs 🙂
It hit me that I don’t do any close ups of Maya’s clothes. These boots are one of my favorites! Hers too! I love that they can be worn up or down…
THEN…I had a shoot later in the day. I knew I would be too hot in that sweater, so I changed.
On me…
Look 1…
Shoes- Soho Lab (Sold out (boo!!). Similar here and if $ were no object *sigh* here.)