I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas with loved ones! We sure did 🙂

My mom got these of me before we all headed over to my in laws.
On me…
Boots- Nordstrom (thrifted, but similar here)
And I got lucky with a total cuddlebug. Please, please, please let her stay this way until….well, forever 🙂
She’s coming in for a huge hug on the right, but it kind of looks like the Karate Kid pose, no? 🙂
All of the above taken with a self timer 😉
This look kills me. I just told her it was time to go home and take a nap… 🙂
On me…
We had a few really windy days in Seattle. So windy, that topknots were the only option…
And of course, layering.
Sometimes she is so flipping cute, I can hardly stand it. Whenever she dilly dallies (which is often!), I say “Maya, can I have a hug?” This is what she does…followed by her knocking me over with a huge hug! She is such a cuddlebug, I love it!!
On me…
Ok, so the 3rd day in a row that our shoes kind of match. But again…love both of ours, so oh well 🙂
I love this vest from Stylemint (another black Friday score :}). It’s cozy, has fringe, and…is black. What more could I want? I just wasn’t sure if I should let it hang loose…belt it?
So, first I belted it…
Then loose…
Belted? Not? Truth be told, I kind of like it belted, but ended up wearing it loose for the rest of the day because I had a shoot, and I thought it would be more comfortable 🙂
This? No question. ADORABLE! 🙂
On me…
I wore this outfit when the Huz and I went out to dinner with my parents. These pants from H&M are a liiiiittle hard to get on, but they have an elastic waist so they are totally comfy.
It was the perfect time to go all out with the color on Maya. This is so not me (therefore not her haha) to wear such bold colors and flowers, but I love it! She had to wear the hat (she wears it around the house constantly)! Hey, it kind of matches, so we went with it!
I’ll admit that I didn’t realize just how tight these pants were until I looked back on these pictures :{ Darn holiday indulging!
Kind of looks like she’s break dancing!
Nope, just jumping in the puddle 🙂
I could eat her up, she’s so flipping cute…
On me…
I am such a sucker for Converse. I snap them up every time I see them at a thrift store, and I may have screeched when I saw these silver glitter ones for Maya. And $4?!! How could I not??? A little scrubbing on the rubber part, and they look almost new! Mine are also thrifted. I think for $10? Not as good as $4, but I still love them 🙂

This Zara shirt is one of my Black Friday scores. I love the swing tops. Hides everything and is flattering on just about every body type!
Yes, this is what happens when you use a tripod + self timer + a toddler ha! I thought it would be funny to show an “out take” 🙂

On me…
This holiday card was such a comedy of errors…
Maya falls on a metal toy and gives herself a black eye the day before (thank you Photoshop!!) -> Our kitchen sink broke at 11pm the night before -> the Huz stayed up late trying to fix it -> was too tired to fix it -> He got up at 6am to try some more -> Kept trying for 6 HOURS, including multiple trips to the hardware store, thus blew through our original 10am shoot time. Huz FIXES THE SINK! -> Time for Maya’s nap so we decide to try when she wakes up -> Maya boycotts nap for almost 2 hours and finally falls asleep -> She wakes up at 5, cranky and hungry -> Light is fading fast, so we decide to just rally everyone up and go for it -> The outfit I had originally had in my head did NOT go well with the kids clothes (which was what I was most worried about) and the Huz hated his sweater… -> Maya is starving and wants a cracker every 30 seconds -> entire shoot lasts 15 minutes from first shutter click to the last shutter click (including cracker breaks).
All that said…(now that 2 months have gone by) I love our holiday card. It’s us 🙂
Happy Holidays to you and yours! 🙂
There wasn’t a lot of time for “outfit” shots, so I ran outside with the tripod once we got home and got a few more before the sun went completely down.
Big thank you to my parents for riding the wave, feeding Maya, and getting some great shots!
On me…
So, we’ve been blogging for 3 months-wow! I cannot believe how much fun I’m having and much I look forward to it. It’s both a time for me and Maya to play dress up, and a time for us to play together. That said, I’ve haven’t been blogging pics of me and Maya together, which is one if the reasons I (personally) wanted to start this blog. I always wanted to appeal to moms with their kids. To show that you can run around and play with your children and still look stylish. Obviously, I’m excited when people are following us that don’t have kids! Some of whom are 15+ years younger than I am (crazy!), but I want to stay true to what I am. An almost 40 yr old (ugh!) mom that loves to hang out with her child and also loves fashion. Plus, it just hit me that Maya won’t really remember any of this, so these pictures are important!
To us that is 🙂
ANYWAYS! We’ll start off with me, while Maya finished her lunch…
And she’s done with lunch, so… Jumping!
(all the above taken with self timer ;))
In my book, there isn’t anything cuter than Osh Kosh overalls and Converse!
Airplane!
On me…
I’ve had these boots for…I don’t even know how long! I’ve only worn them 2-3 times, and never as over the knee. They have the option of folding them down “pirate boot” style, and that’s how I’ve always done it. I just feel too…I don’t know. Self conscious?? Ok, streetwalkerish :{
So, truthfully, this outfit only got as far as the alley haha. But, I had to photograph it to see what it looked like, because I’m loving all the over the knee boots I’m seeing others wear!
Thoughts? 
Windy much??? Sheesh… I was nervous the tripod would blow over!!
I tried to sell these on eBay a few months ago (obviously didn’t sell :|). I accidentally left them in our sun room and the sun bleached them! I’m pretending they’re ombre… 🙂
Then folded down. Which is more my comfort zone…
So, up or down? Which do you like better? Or should I just drop them off for donation and be done with them?
Then for Maya’s picks. I took these a few days ago when it wasn’t so windy!
She is such a funny kid. People often ask if she’s really that happy. 70% of the time…yes, she is 🙂
On me…
I have more black sweaters than anyone in their right mind should have. I mean literally… Being black, they all blend together in my sweater shelf, so I forget what I have!
Anywho…I may have bought another one from Zara… It wasn’t on sale, but at $25.90, I couldn’t pass up the fun button up back!!
I am not 100% sure about wearing cropped jeans with booties, but I thought I’d give it a try. Yay or nay??
Isn’t this fun? A reverse cardigan!
I realized I hadn’t been doing as many me with Maya pics. That’s mostly because it’s been SO COLD! I have been running outside the minute she goes down for her nap, snapping a few pics with my tripod in 5-10 minutes, then run back inside. The ones I get of her alone are usually earlier in the day and she’s just running around the neighborhood. Too cold to sit still and pose with mom 🙂 Well, I figured I’d give it a go today. I think she forgot how fun the self timer was…
Then it was back to balancing…
On me…