I was feeling lazy and may or may not have overindulge on Saturday, so Sunday’s outfit was comfy and loose 🙂

Yup, shushing me…
Practicing her “donkey kick” or…a new yoga move 🙂
Then the Huz drove by 🙂
Seriously, can we talk about how cute these boots are??! I got them for $3.99 at Value Village the other day. I came home to look them up…$60!! I love them!
On me…
Tag Archives: Mother Lifestlye Blog
A Little Boho to Work, a Little Boho to Play…
I’m starting to get busier with work. I feel SO incredibly lucky to “work” doing something I love. Also lucky that I get to basically still stay home with Maya everyday, and usually just leave to work here and there on the weekends (editing while she naps). Lately, I’ve been doing more corporate shoots, which happen during the week (HUGE thank you to my parents for watching the Peanut!!). Corporate usually means I have to dress up a little more than I would if I were traipsing around a park with a couple or family.
Here’s what I wore the other day to go shoot the super fun people at Expedia (seriously, I’ve been out there 4 times and everyone is so fun!).
I LOVE this top. I got it on sale from Zara this past winter. It’s an XL, which is the only size they had left. I think it’s supposed to be more of a regular top, but I love it as a tunic!
And…yes, I’m wearing these boots again. They are so comfy!!








On me…
A much needed night by the beach…
I’ll explain more in the “keeping it real”, but suffice to say…we both needed some fun and laughter down by the beach.
If you follow us on Instagram, then this is a repeat. One of my favorite pics I’ve taken of us thus far. SO HER. Open mouth laugh. She gets that from me 😉 




No, she couldn’t be any cuter. And THIS is why I love pictures. Am I remembering when she threw sand/rocks at me? NO. I’m remembering this joy…


On me…
Consignment Stores = Getting clothes for FREE! :)
I love going into Funky Jane’s, my local consignment store, to drop stuff off, and having her tell me I have a credit to spend. Some times I’ll take the check, but I like the idea of giving the business back to her too. Then…I get clothes for free (kind of ;))
I love this shirtdress by Joe’s Jeans. So easy to just throw on in the summer. I wasn’t sure if it was too short, but I think I like it with the slip underneath? I might just tie it and use it as a shirt too. Or…unbutton a few on the bottom and wear it as a long tunic over white skinnies! Retailed for $138, consignment price $19, my price $0 😉
Got this bag too, for less than $20 (I mean free! :)). Retailed for probably $300+
And these shoes??? How fun! I probably wouldn’t have spent full price on these, because they are a little too trendy, but for $9/Free, I was all over them. And, honestly, now I totally love them!
Seriously, is Maya the only toddler that in 2.3 seconds dumps out all the bubbles?
My mom got her this headdress, and she loves it! “Look, it’s like a horse!”
And…haha. I tried a little something fun. Seriously, when did she become a teenager!!?
On me…
Let’s be honest, I mainly want you to see my backside ;)
Ok, not THAT backside, but obviously I am drawn to tops that have interesting backs. I also love taking pictures from behind, so maybe there’s a thing going on there?
All that to say. This Ella Moss sweater is nice from the front…
But, then…
I thrifted these super comfy, yet fun shoes for $3.50! I’m kind of excited whenever I find a pair of shoes that I can wear to shoot a wedding. I ran errands and was on my feet most of the day in these, and my feet never hurt! Love that they have a tiny bit of a heel too 🙂
Yes, I think she is soooo ready for dance class, and so am I!! I cannot wait to get her in a leotard!! :}
On me…
Nordstrom Rack // Clear the Rack haul :)
I love Nordstrom Rack on any given day, but when they have their “Clear the Rack” where all red tag clearance is an additional 25% off? DANGEROUS!! Plus, I had $20 Nordstrom Bucks to spend from the last one. Basically, I had to go and buy some stuff :}
This Free People top? $12!!
These booties? $26, down from $180!!!
She’s obsessed with jumping off things. I’m trying to teach her that she has to say “I’m jumping! Catch me!!” before she jumps, mainly because I’m the only one that knows she’s going to jump the minute she gets to the edge of something. She’s done a face plant a few times when she caught other people unaware, but THANKFULLY they weren’t that high up… She’s jumping off a little rock here. The Huz got this pic 🙂
Flirting with our neighbor 🙂

On me…

High Waisted Skinnies
And…this entire outfit cost less than $35!! Yay for thrift store shopping!! Honestly, I spent more on these jeans that I normally would at a thrift store ($21!), but I was intrigued by the high waist. They are currently selling for over $200, and I have zero regrets! I had doubts at first, but then realized they are basically jean spanx, and you don’t have to worry about flashing anyone when you bend over! Which…as a mom, I do about a kazillion times a day. Overall-WIN!
And, can we all pretend that I took a shower/put make up on before these pictures? Ok, thanks 🙂
These Nine West booties are ridiculously comfortable too! Total steal for less than $10 🙂

The tide was out, so I let her have at it. It was so fun to watch her frolicking around! I cannot believe her boots didn’t get stuck in the sand. I was fearing a total face plant, but she stayed up!!
This is when I said we had to go home haha. Look at how wet she is!!
Ok, one more frolic…
And she made it count 😉
On me…
Summer Whites…
I’ve talked before on many posts about my love of white denim. I have no problem wearing them all year long, but there is something extra good about wearing them on a warm summer evening…
I also love a good silk top, but they really aren’t all that practical or fun when you are playing with your kids-wrinkles (insert fist shake!) This top is 100% pure fine polyester haha 🙂 And you know what…NO WRINKLES (insert fist pump!)
See? Fist pump!! Ok, really…”Tickle me?!!” 🙂








hahaha. This is such a Maya move right now. The little foot kick 🙂 I love that she will just bust out dancing in the middle of the sidewalk. I know that will change eventually, but I hope it’s not for a while…

On me…
When being a clothes hoarder pays off :)
Well, since I justify my “condition”, I think it always pays off haha. I’ve never been one to stick with the “If you haven’t worn it in xx amount of time, get rid of it.” I’ve had things for 5+ years that I’ve never worn, and then all of a sudden it’s my favorite thing! Or…how about these Birkenstocks that I bought…about TWENTY YEARS AGO??? They have some paint splatters on them, because I thought they’d NEVER COME BACK so I only used them to paint my house :}. But…I never got rid of them haha. Now, I’ve been wearing them again and remembering how comfy they were.
Oh, another mullet top? Shocking 🙂 And this one is air conditioned too haha. I’ve had this top for 5+ years, and I wear it every summer. My thought is- if your bra is going to show, might as well make it a pretty one!
Have I mentioned Maya is obsessed with Peter Pan? “Fly like Wendy?!! I can fly, I can fly, I can flyyyyyyyy!” 🙂
Maya is always saying. “Look, it’s a —-.” She’s got an eagle eye this one. A lot of times it will be a tiny star up on someone’s balcony that she sees on our walk, or it’s a cloud that looks like something. At first, I always say “No…I don’t think there’s a —- ” and then I see what she sees. She’s always right! Any guesses on what she saw below?
And…if you find a platform in the middle of the woods, you dance on it. FYI…
“Look Mom! It’s like poop!!” Uh…thankfully NOT poop! Not really sure why she would even be excited about picking up fake poop? Except, I’m always yelling “Don’t touch that! It’s POOP!” Even when it isn’t :}
And then…. Poor Peanut. There was a field trip at the park and there were all these kids running up ahead. She kept yelling. “Hi kids!! Wait for me!!” I had to tell her that they couldn’t play with her. So sad…
Still checking to see if the kids changed their mind 😦
BTW, what she saw above? A camel. Spot on, no? 😉
On me…

Let’s call it what it is….an obsession ;)
Seriously, I’m out of control with the mullet tops, but I can’t help it!
The Huz gave this two big thumbs up though haha. 🙂
hahaha. See the tripod in the back? I didn’t have time to put it away before someone was ready to roam the neighborhood 🙂
Seriously, I could just eat her up!
This look KILLS ME!
On me…




